August 18, 2020

During my prayer walk each Tuesday, as I include “the Lord’s Prayer,” I emphasize, “Give us this day our daily bread.” We depend upon God for our every need. We can count on Him to provide what we need when we need it.

Let’s also remember that when the enemy tempted Jesus to turn the stones into bread when He had been fasting 40 days and nights, Jesus quoted from Deuteronomy and said, “Man cannot live on bread alone but on every word that comes from the mouth of God.” Jesus is the Word of God and he also said in John 6:35, “I am the bread of life; whoever comes to me shall not hunger, and whoever believes in me shall never thirst.” More important than any physical need is our spiritual need to have Jesus. Without Him, we are nothing!

May we bless God by depending on Him for all of our needs, including spiritual, physical, mental, and emotional!

Published by

Kevin

I am just an ordinary man pursuing our extraordinary God.

Leave a comment